InstagramAsset 1logo-3

2019 Integrated Annual Report
Financial Highlights  •  Chair & CEO's Message  •  We do things right  •  We challenge the accepted
We aim higher  •  We live inclusion  •  Leadership  •  BeyondExcellence Awards  •  Forward-looking statements

Celebrating the 2019 BeyondExcellence Awards

Our BeyondExcellence Awards celebrate those who raise the bar and deliver the extraordinary with excellence. Leaders who care, collaborate and push beyond, solving for today and creating a brighter future.


This year, we recognized 19 teams and individuals who went above and beyond in safety, ethics, sales, inclusion, innovation, and solutions delivery. To build on the positive impact our people make every day, each winner chose a non-profit organization to receive a donation in their name. Together, we donated more than $100,000 to worthy causes around the world.

We do things right

Chair and CEO Safety Leadership of the Year Award

Recognizes those who demonstrate extraordinary commitment to our BeyondZero™ culture of caring.

  • Sellafield Limited
    First Generation Magnox Storage Ponds Retrievals Project
    United Kingdom
  • Ashghal
    Inner Doha Re-Sewerage Implementation Strategy
  • Biogen
    Next Generation Manufacturing Facility
  • U.S. Department of Energy
    Savannah River Remediation
    United States of America
  • Mohamed Nizar
    For individual safety leadership
  • Robert Kaul
    For individual safety leadership
  • Liam Gooley
    For individual safety leadership

Sustainable Solution of the Year Award

Celebrates those who have created solutions that deliver a better, more sustainable future for us all.

Noel Watson Ethical Leadership of the Year Award

Honors those who lead us through difficult situations by encouraging and promoting ethical conduct and integrity.

  • Arti Bhardwaj

We aim higher

Joseph J. Jacobs Reinventing Excellence Award

Recognizes teams that do not settle — continuously improving and innovating in everything they do. They always look beyond to deliver with exceptional excellence.

  • City of Seattle
    Elliot Bay Seawall
    United States of America
  • Energy Development Corporation
    The Philippines
  • NASA
    United States of America
  • Rio Tinto
    Amrun Wharf
  • Scottish Water
    Shieldhall Tunnel
    United Kingdom

We challenge the accepted

Innovative Solution of the Year Award

Recognizes those who always rethink the way we solve problems and challenge what is accepted to shape better solutions.

  • Multiple clients
    Innovative Space (InSpace)
    United States of America
  • Multiple clients
    Jacobs SafetyWeb

Sales Leadership of the Year Award

Celebrates exceptional sales teams who create new projects by listening to the needs of clients and building approaches that ensure success.

  • U.S. Army Intelligence Center of Excellence
    Huachuca Training and Support Contract
    United States of America
  • TenneT and TransnetBW

We live inclusion

Inclusive Leader of the Year Award

Honors individuals who demonstrate an unparalleled commitment to living inclusion every day and enable a culture of belonging in which we are all able to thrive.

  • Imad Feghali